BJ Norris’ Blog

Your Source for Shooting News & Tips

Lead Up To Space City

First off, where has the first quarter of the year gone? It’s already mid-April and the season is in full swing now. Area 6 and Space City are this weekend, with the Single Stack Nationals next weekend. I’m really looking forward to shooting Space City, it’s always one of my favorite matches to go to early in the year. Stages have a good balance of speed and accuracy, and a little bit more of a relaxed atmosphere to ease back into IPSC after Steel Challenge Nationals. After that, I’ll shoot the Texas Open in May. With this being a World Shoot year and getting married in August, my budget is limiting me to matches that are fairly close to home, but I plan on practicing hard all year to get ready for WS in October and I believe that I’ll be ready.

I doubt I’ll get to the range in Houston tomorrow in time to have a look around and take pictures, but I will have pics and videos up on Monday.

April 19, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

