BJ Norris’ Blog

Your Source for Shooting News & Tips

I’m Still Alive!

I haven’t had a bunch of time to blog lately, but I promise I’ll get something up soon. I shot the Sportsman’s Team Challenge last week, and it was… Well, way different than anything I have ever shot before. All in all, I had a good time shooting, despite being sick and having to leave before we had really planned to. Also, huge thanks to Jamie and Linda Foote for showing my Dad and I a lot of hospitality, and some awesome shotgun instruction in the short amount of time we had to get ready as a team. I’ll have some video from the match up next week.

I’m leaving for Junior Camp Shootout today for my 2nd year helping Jerry and Kay as an instructor. More on this next week, but it should be a good year this time, looks like we’ll have some new faces, along with a few from last year.

I’m assuming that most saw coverage of the US Open, seeing Rocco and Tiger go into a Sudden-Death playoff, AFTER an 18-hole playoff forced by Tiger’s birdie on the 72nd hole. This was an amazing golf match, and one that a lot of lessons about shooting can be taken away from. I firmly believe that the sudden-death playoff was decided before they even teed-off on the Par 4 7th hole. Please, post some comments one why this might be, I’d love to hear your thoughts and then expand on the topic itself.

In the meantime, check out this Nike ad,

June 17, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

