BJ Norris’ Blog

Your Source for Shooting News & Tips

New Sponsors

I am very pleased to announce two new sponsors that I have picked up.

The first, and my new flag sponsor is Smith & Wesson Corp. of Springfield, MA. Smith & Wesson will be providing incredible support to my career and I am extremely proud to wear their shirt, as they are one few remaining American firearm companies that actually make their guns IN the USA. I will be shooting the M&P9 in USPSA Production, modified SW1911PD Tacticals for Steel Challenge and a Performance Center 38 Super Doug Koenig model for USPSA Single Stack and IDPA ESP.

My other new sponsor is Vihtavuori-Lapua of Bensenville, IL. Without a doubt, Vihtavuori is the most consistent powder available, several times I had extreme velocity spreads of under 5 FPS using N350. I’m really looking forward to using their powders again in all of my ammo for the consistency and cleanliness. I’ll also be using Lapua Signum in my Rimfire matches, and again can’t wait to see the accuracy that Lapua is known for producing.

Thanks again to my new sponsors, and I look forward to representing the excellent products to the best of my ability at the coming matches!

July 7, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Hi BJ,

    I know you load your own centerfire ammo, but do you load your own rimfire as well?

    I’m looking to expand my ammo selection in both .22lr and wmr. Any advice?

    Comment by Will Brown | July 11, 2008 | Reply

  2. BJ,

    Congratulations on the sponsorship from S & W! I know you'll do a great job for them.
    And good luck in Piru!!

    Comment by alcap | August 4, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

