BJ Norris’ Blog

Your Source for Shooting News & Tips

USPSA Area 6 Championship

Got to the range about 2 PM and hung around most of the day trying to sneak a peak at stages in between squads and meeting up with some friends I haven’t seen in quite awhile.

All of the stages look simple and pretty straight-forward, although I will say I am glad am shooting minor with 10 round mags insetad of 8 rounds. There will be some pretty creative plans put in place to make the reloads work, good practice for my upcoming stint in Production. After seeing the stages and getting on the range, I feel pretty good about the match and my shooting. I’ve heard that Todd Jarrett is also shooting Single Stack, so it will be an interesting lead up to the nationals in a few weeks.

On another note, I haven’t gotten my mobile blogging switched over to wordpress yet, so I won’t be able to do live updates like I did during the Steel Nationals, but I will post after tomorrows shooting. Time for a shower and get in bed to rest up for a long day tomorrow.

April 18, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

