BJ Norris’ Blog

Your Source for Shooting News & Tips

Rudy Project Genetyk Shooting Kit review

Jamie Foote gave me one of the new Rudy Project Genetyk shooting kits at the TSCC since I had “lost” the Rydon’s that I normally wear (which I later found in a random ammo can in my reloading area…). So far, I hadn’t found another frame that I like as much as the Rydon, but the Genetyk is looking like it will be my new standard frame for this year. The fit and feel is very similar to the Rydon, even despite it being a somewhat heavier frame. I don’t really feel the extra weight, but I do notice the increased coverage around the sides and bottom of the lenses. This is also the first time I’ve been able to play with the ImpactX Photo Clear lenses, all I can say is, Wow! I haven’t used another tint so far, in or outdoors. I’ve yet to use them on a really bright sunny day, but so far they work extremely well in any condition I’ve used them in. If you’re in the market for a new set of shooting glasses, definitely take a look at the Genetyk shooting kit, and don’t forget to use the discount code “2alpha” on E-Rudy.com.

February 28, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

