BJ Norris’ Blog

Your Source for Shooting News & Tips

Titusville, Day 1

Got in around 10 PM yesterday night, pretty much went straight to bed, 17 hours in the truck sure didn’t treat my back very well…

After hitting Wal-Mart for a few supplies, Dad and I got out to the range and started in on practice. I always start off with Limited, then progess to Open and finish with rimfire (if there’s interest, I may write an article on why I practice that way). After working the kinks out with each gun, I was shooting very well and now I feel great heading into tomorrow and then the match starting Friday. All of my equipment is running great, so I don’t foresee anything to hold be back from performing my best this weekend.

Saw some familiar faces and had some good conversations with friends, so I’m feeling pretty good mentally and physically. Lucie flies in tomorrow afternoon so I’m really looking forward to her being here for the match. Will post some more and try for some pictures tomorrow evening.

March 24, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

