BJ Norris’ Blog

Your Source for Shooting News & Tips

Final Match Prep

Well, I’ve got my gun, mags and ammo tuned and ready to go for the Single Stack Nationals tomorrow. Spent today driving up from home, making a stop at Graf & Sons to pick up some ammo for the upcoming Midwest 3-Gun match before making it in to Hannibal, MO.

I spoke with Yamil Sued for a few minutes and he said that all of the Thursday/Friday shooters completed the entire match today, hedging against bad weather tomorrow. So, after looking at the forecast, I tend to agree, as it looks like things could get real nasty tomorrow afternoon, hopefully it will hold off until we finish the stages we are supposed to shoot.

I’m sorry to say that it looks like I won’t be able to give any updates from the range, as the my phone (which was just replaced…) has taken a turn for the worse, and after spending about an hour talking to AT&T, it looks like I’ll be needing another replacement phone. The wi-fi itself still functions, so if I can find any internet around the range, I’ll try and send a quick note to Facebook.

Off to bed for an early start, will keep ya’ll updated as much as possible.

April 29, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

