BJ Norris’ Blog

Your Source for Shooting News & Tips

Quick note before bed

Just wanted to post something short before heading to bed and a long drive home tomorrow.

First, thanks to all of the match staff, it was an awesome match again this year, and the effort put into the match really showed. Congrats to Rob on his 16th Single Stack Classic win, what an amazing streak, though I will confess to trying to end it this year :). Also, my Team Captain, Julie Golob shot an awesome match to come out at Ladies Single Stack Champion!

Overall, I had a pretty good match without many mistakes, but the ones I did have cost me big, especially on the last two stages. My SW1911 in 38 Super performed extremely well after I knocked the back edge of the disconnector off to keep it from hanging in the magwell, which caused it to drop to half-cock when I slammed a mag in. I still believe shooting minor pf is the way to go, and think you’ll see a few more people switch to it in the coming years.

That’s all for now, will post more with some video a few days after I get home.

May 1, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

